An Oscar Worthy Workout

Okay, maybe I didn’t have the best workout, but at least I got off the couch.

Kevin was sick all weekend and so I, out of sympathy for him of course, skipped the gym. In the morning it sounded great. I actually got to sleep in for once. But by the time the afternoon rolled around, I was regretting my decision. I had all this pent-up energy and still felt incredibly lazy. Since we were planning on watching the Oscars, I suggested we do a commercial workout.

On principle, I don’t like the idea of a commercial workout. I like my sweating at the gym and my TV shows on the couch. But desperate times call for desperate measures and I was feeling restless. I wrote up the below list of exercises for the commercial breaks and was determined to stick to it.

20140303-195826.jpg

So like I said, not the best work out, but at least I got my heart pumping a little harder. I’m even a little sore today. I forgot a lot of commercial categories so everything wound up falling under miscellaneous, making the workout extremely ab heavy. Note to self: Next time, include technology and food categories. I doubt this will ever be added into my daily routine. I spend too much time watching (commercial free) shows on Netflix. But on days when I am unable to work out, this could be a good alternative to being lazy!

I did miss the gym yesterday but I couldn’t think of a better way to spend my night. Ellen and planks.

Leave a Reply

