Thinspiration

Last week, Kevin and I were talking about before and after pictures. When we started losing weight, we didn’t realize we were going to undergo a complete lifestyle change. Not knowing how dedicated we would be to becoming healthy, we never bothered with a “before” picture. I fully regret this. There are days I feel huge and want to quit. Seeing how I used to look would be an encouragement; so I began my search for pictures.

Kevin wound up asking his mom and it turns out she had a couple of us at our largest. As much as I don’t want to remember myself this way (or put it on the internet for all to see), it helps to know that I don’t look this way anymore. Maybe it can give inspiration to others. Here we are back in May and June of 2013:

Me with Kevin and my adorable Sister to be!

With Kevin and my adorable Sister to be!

Kevin and I at dinner last May

Kevin and I at dinner last May

They aren’t full body pictures, but I can definitely still tell a difference compared to the picture we took today. Looks like I have my motivation to go hit the gym!

Kevin and I now...down a collective 100 pounds!

Kevin and I now…down a collective 100 pounds!

3 thoughts on “Thinspiration

  1. You guys look great. I know how much out previous employer could make us turn to food and drink to deal. Your doing great. And I’m happy to be with you on this journey πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

