Fish Tacos and Frozen

Do you wanna build a snowman? It doesn’t have to be a snow man!

I am basically five years old. I think Nerf gun fights are a legitimate way to spend a Sunday afternoon. I still make blanket forts, and I enjoy kid movies. So it wasn’t unusual that I went to see Frozen in the movie theater and took Kevin’s sister with me. I loved it.

I loved it so much I swear the kid next to me asked “Momma, why is that grown up lady laughing so much?”

You’ve got to love kids honest questions and their inability to filter. I considered being embarrassed for about half a second and then Olaf said something I found hilarious and I cracked up again.

It’s a great movie. I saw it twice in theaters and my amazing fiancé surprised me with it the day it came out on DVD. I’ve trained him well (kidding!) Unfortunately, this week we have been so busy that we haven’t had the time to watch it. So tonight is the night! I was so excited I barely made it through work. (It didn’t help my boss was walking around singing one of the songs in the movie.)

The only thing better than curling up on the couch with Kevin and watching Frozen is doing it on Fish Taco Friday.

Yup – I get to watch an awesome movie and eat great food. It’s okay to be jealous.

Fish Tacos (2 fish tacos = 9 points plus)

4 corn tortillas

2 pieces of tilapia

1 tomato

1/2 onion

1 packet wholly guacamole snack pack

Reduced Fat Mexican cheese

Lemon pepper to taste

Onion salt to taste

Garlic Powder to taste

Cumin to taste

Cilantro to taste

Directions:

1. Cut up onion and tomato.

2. Mix together the spices and rub on both sides of fish.

3. Saute fish on medium heat between 4 and 7 minutes until fish is falling apart.

4. Put on corn tortillas with onion, tomato, cheese, and guacamole.

5. Put DVD in, grab blankets, press play, and enjoy.

Fish Tacos and Frozen

Fish Tacos and Frozen

Leave a Reply

