Raspberry Chipotle Pecan Pork Chops

Growing up we had Sunday dinners, and it is something I have tried to continue on my own. I love the idea of having family time over food and I can’t wait to start the tradition with our future kids. Delicious food and great conversation. What beats that?

I typically try to make those meals special. If I’m tired it’s the Crock Pot, otherwise I attempt to cook something I wouldn’t have time for during the week. This Sunday I was going with pork chops as I had bought a pack of 47 at Costco (not literally 47, but it felt that way). I got my inspiration from the salad dressing I was currently eating. Raspberry Pecan.

However, I decided that would be a little too sweet so I changed it to Raspberry Chipotle Pecan Pork Chops. I was excited. I just knew I was creating a combination of flavors no one had ever dreamed, let alone tasted. I’d be famous for my creativity. I let my imagination run rampant, until I started typing this blog and decided to see if it had been done before. Apparently it isn’t that creative and is actually pretty common. Go me? Oh well, at least it was tasty!

Raspberry Chipotle Pecan Pork Chops (7 points plus)

2 Pork Chops

Raspberries

Adobo Sauce to taste

Pecans

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Put pork chops in a baking dish.

2. Mash the raspberries. (I put the raspberries in a ziploc bag and just crushed them) Add the adobo sauce to the raspberries. Pour on top of pork chops. Sprinkle pecans.

Mashing up Some Raspberries

Mashing up Some Raspberries

3. Bake until cooked, about 30-45 minutes.

Raspberry Chipotle Pecan Pork Chops

Raspberry Chipotle Pecan Pork Chops

Verdict:

I used way too many raspberries; I practically smothered the pork chops. Also, I probably could have added more adobo sauce. Overall, it’s definitely a recipe I want to build on!

Leave a Reply

