Lemon Sauteed Shrimp

I only have time for a quick post so I thought I would share a pretty simple recipe. I am still exhausted and bloated from eating and drinking but I still had an amazing four days at the beach. The best part was the majority of my meals were healthy. I did overeat said meals but it was still overeating on healthier options. That counts for something, right? No? Probably not, but at least I had dozens of steamed and boiled options versus fried. Shrimp. Oysters. Crab legs. I would go back now if I could!

I made this recipe a few weeks ago but in honor of all the wonderful seafood I had this past weekend, I thought I would post it.

Lemon Sautéed Shrimp (serves 4 = 3 WW points plus)

Olive oil Cooking Spray

2 tbsp Olive Oil

1 pound shrimp

2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice

1 tsp lemon pepper

1/4 tsp salt

1/4 tsp pepper

2 Tbsp Parsley

Directions:

1. Mix the ingredients together. We skipped the cooking spray and used cooked shrimp. (A frozen bag of cooked shrimp is $6 at Walmart!)

2. Put on sauté pan and cook until warm and ready to eat.

Verdict:

This isn’t one my favorite weight watchers recipe that I have come across, however it is still good. I think what would really make the meal is adding a little more olive oil and putting on angel hair pasta. Definitely how I will make it the next time I give this recipe a try!

Lemon Sauteed Shrimp

Lemon Sauteed Shrimp

Leave a Reply

